Me vs. My glass shower doors…

Ok, I know I’ve been posting a lot about cleaning…Don’t misjudge me, I don’t enjoy cleaning. In fact, on my list of peeves, it’s a chart-topper. But, I do like clean things and I DON’T enjoy spending time doing it only to be disappointed with the streaky, spotty results. Maybe I’m in a frenzy because it’s spring.  I don’t know. But I’ve been googling the topic of how to clean glass shower doors non-toxicly for months now and have tried it all: the vinegar, the lemon juice, the baking soda, the glass cleaner, the foaming bathroom cleaner, the lime remover, and even, gulp, the vodka, all with poor results.  This weekend I decided to go out on a limb and experiment with my own non-toxic recipe. To my surprise, IT WORKED! So I’m sharing with you! You can benefit from my many weeks of trial error and then gaze at the glistening results  🙂
-spray glass doors with Method Bathroom Cleaner
-sprinkle a cloth with Bon Ami scouring powder and work onto the doors in a circular motion
-repeat if necessary and rinse with clean water
-then do yourself a favor and buy a good squeegee and squeegee the doors after each shower

p.s. you can find these 2 products easily at many Target stores and supermarkets.  or try Amazon.

Leave a Reply

